18+ 18+ only Independent guide, not the casino Safer gambling Anjouan licence ALSI-102404011-FI3 Last updated
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Instant EFT
  • Callpay
  • Neteller
  • EcoPayz
  • Crypto

Silversands offer

R400 free chip

Code SSFR400. A separate chip, not the R8,888 terms block. 18+. Cash-out cap R800.

Visit SilverSands

Desk review ·

SilverSands Casino, reviewed from the published record

By the SilverSands Online editorial team. Last checked .

This is a desk review of SilverSands Casino for readers in South Africa. The notes come from pages the operator published, read on 16 October 2026. Paxson Marketing Ltd, company 27033BC2023, is named as the owner. The ZAR lobby footer prints Anjouan licence ALSI-102404011-FI3. The public cashier describes rand deposits from R50, cash-outs from R200, and two working days of handling before the bank’s own transfer time. The homepage advertises an R8,888 welcome bonus and, separately, R400 free. Those are different promotions: coupon SSFR400 is the R400 chip, the terms block headed R8888 covers the first three deposits and does not state the match percentage, and SIGNUP200 is 200% up to R1,000. The pages say the promotions cannot be combined. Cashback is published when the opening deposit is R200, R500 or R1,000. No funded bet was placed for this check.

Affiliate link. 18+ only.

What this review is

The check used public pages only: the ZAR lobby, the terms, the FAQ, the banking section, the support and safer-gambling pages, the download instructions, and the promotion articles linked from the homepage. Screens that appear only after login were not opened. Where a public page and the cashier could disagree, that limit is stated.

Who is named as the operator

The lobby footer and the terms page both name Paxson Marketing Ltd, company number 27033BC2023, as the owner. The same footer says payments are processed by that company. Card purchases are described as appearing on a statement under the name Paxson. This guide does not repeat a street address.

The licence line

The footer says the site is licensed by the authorities of Anjouan, in the Union of Comoros, and it prints licence ALSI-102404011-FI3. A badge on the homepage links to the Anjouan register. This review did not complete a separate register search, so the number is reported as printed, not as independently matched.

That is an offshore licence. Nothing on the pages checked presents a South African provincial gambling-board licence. The card page tells the reader to play only if doing so is legal where they live or where they connect. This guide does not give a legal opinion on that point.

Marks on the homepage

Beside the age mark, the footer shows a Central Dispute System image, an Anjouan badge, a BMM image that links to Bolertech’s RNG certification page, a PCI DSS certificate link, and a SpinLogic Gaming mark. The presence of a badge is not the same thing as this guide re-testing the games.

The about page says the casino software reached the South African market in 1999, that a poker room followed in 2003, and that the brand expanded beyond South Africa in 2006. Superlatives on that page are the operator’s own wording and are not repeated here as findings.

How a session starts

The download page walks through saving an installer, creating an account, choosing fun play or real play, and opening the cashier for a deposit. Fun play can be topped up with virtual funds. Real play needs a deposit. The main menu also lists instant play and a mobile-games section. On the check date both of those public pages were still loading a catalogue, so no game count is taken from them. The R400 article says the casino has more than 200 games. Named titles that were visible on the lobby are listed on the games page.

The cashier, in short

Visa and Mastercard are credited immediately and billed as Paxson. Cash and internet transfers use banking details shown only inside the cashier, with the username as the reference and a proof mailed to accounts@silversandscasino.com. The minimum for that route is R50. Cheques are refused. Neteller and EcoPayz are offered for deposits and for sending money back to those wallets. Crypto covers Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin and Ethereum. The homepage also shows marks for Visa Electron, Instant EFT and Callpay EFTSecure, without a separate written page for those three.

Withdrawals start with an identity document. The accounts desk takes two working days, skipping the request day, weekends and public holidays, and the bank can take up to 72 business hours after that. The FAQ sets the floor at R200. Payments go to a personal cheque or savings account in South Africa. Jackpot and bonus-credit winnings are paid at R10,000 a week, and amounts up to R100,000 are paid inside the two working days, with further winnings in the same month at R100,000 a week. Detail and the Monday and Thursday examples are on the payments page.

Offers, and the point that matters

Five public promotions were readable on the check date: the R400 chip SSFR400, SIGNUP200 at 200% up to R1,000, 100% cashback when the opening deposit is R200, R500 or R1,000, the daily cashback ladder, and a terms block headed R8888. That block covers the first three deposits at 10 times deposit plus bonus, and it does not state the match percentage. Every one of those pages says the promotion cannot be combined with another.

The practical limit is the general rule that a player with no real-money deposit cannot withdraw. The R400 chip can still be played. It does not, by itself, create a cashable balance. Stake multiples, excluded games and cash-out caps are set out on the offers page.

Account checks

One account is allowed. Free coupons need a verified email. The first cash-out needs an identity document: passport, identity document or driver’s licence. Card deposits need a signed card form. The security page says to hide the card’s security code and the middle eight digits, leaving the first four, the last four, the name and the signature. The FAQ says a reply about documents is usually within about an hour, and that a missing reply after that is a reason to send them again.

Support and safer play

The published mailbox is support@silversandscasino.com. The support page also refers readers to a toll-free line printed there, and the lobby loads a live-chat widget. Deposit limits, a cooling-off period of at least seven days, and self-exclusion of at least six months are requested through that support desk. See safer gambling.

Limits of this review

No funded account was used, so payout speed was not timed from a personal cash-out. Game catalogues that load only inside the client were not copied. Coupon text inside a logged-in cashier was not compared line by line with the public articles. Offers are explicitly subject to change without notice. Treat 16 October 2026 as the date of the reading, not as a promise that the coupon is still open.

Short answers

Did this review place a bet?

No. It uses the public ZAR lobby, terms, FAQ, banking pages, support page, safer-gambling page, download notes and the promotion articles. Cashier screens that appear only after login were not opened.

Is the printed Anjouan number a South African licence?

The footer prints Anjouan licence ALSI-102404011-FI3 and names the Union of Comoros. Nothing on the pages checked presents a South African provincial gambling-board licence. This review reports the number as printed. It did not complete a separate register search.

Pages checked

These operator pages were read on . If a coupon in the cashier disagrees with a public page, the cashier is the one that applies to the account.

R400 free chip SSFR400 · 18+

Visit SilverSands